What to do?

2 days and there is unhappiness. I truly believe it’s a lack of communication skills on both our parts.

I felt tension in conversations yesterday. I tried to express that and that didn’t go well at all. He didn’t understand. He thought I was trying to pick a fight. He abruptly got off the phone. I tried to call right back and say I love you. That seemed to work last time he was upset, but last time he was not upset with me. So, I got a wall of silence and disbelief once I got through.

I want to fully detach again. Is that running? Maybe, but I have less peace and his unhappiness is unbearable to me.

I don’t know what to do. So, I pray. I ask for guidance and wisdom. I trust that God will show me. I trust that God will not only show me, but give me the strength to follow through. He did before. He will again.

Leave a comment